Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Tony's On The Pier. We'd love to have your feedback!

Redondo Beach

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Tony's On The Pier and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Bj 17 days ago

Tony's Famous Mai Tai

You don't get mai tai's like this unless you are in Hawaii! Great tiki feel and and the cocktails were potent. Service was great as always.

Sam about 2 months ago

Sand Dabs

Dinner at Tony's was my first time trying Sand Dabs. The way they prepare it is just lightly breaded, which lets the fish shine through. It's extremely mild and delicate. Delicious with some rice pilaf!

Marthabeina about 2 months ago

Filet Mignon

One of the Best Mignonette I have eaten. It was tender, and juicy . It give upper chain restaurants a run for their money.

Chris 2 months ago

Clam Chowder

The clam chowder is so yummy with a piece of bread dipped into it and some Tabasco sauce.

Alandra 3 months ago

Oysters (Half Shell)

Met my husband Jim at Tony's 20 years ago. We loved everything about this one-of-a-kind SoCal landmark. Many evenings began with Fess Parker's Chardonnay, and an order of Oysters Rocky. They are still the bar I rate O.R.'s by and nobody can touch it. The staff become friends (because you'll be back), and auto-serve bread & butter that just hits the spot as the perfect wine, dinner and desert (drink eat or both), continue to land on your table. I crave Tony's on the Pier. ***** 5 Stars

Jeff 3 months ago

Butterflied Shrimp

I had the butterflied shrimp today with fry potatoes and smoked salmon soup it was very good my wife had the charbroiled scallops and shrimp with linguine and clam sauce and salad that was also very good we sat outside it was very pleasant today

Sandra 3 months ago

Cioppino

This is the best cioppino in Southern California...always delicious.

Steve Slater 3 months ago

Lobster Thermidor

We are old school and I always order the Lobster Thermidor Best price in all of LA county And it comes with Soup and Salad Call 1st they do run out

Saraemurrell 4 months ago

Crab or Shrimp Cocktail

The shrimp cocktail is literally the best I've ever had! Make sure to ask for extra cocktail sauce because it is so good, you will want a ton!

Terri 4 months ago

Deep Fried Calamari

Lightly battered and tender!

Romancassandra40 4 months ago

Clam Chowder

It was very delicious, and I would recommend it to everyone I know.

Rkmusik 4 months ago

Shrimp Salad or Louie

I've had Shrimp Louie at many restaurants, but Tony's On The Pier has without a doubt the very best I've ever had. Everything tastes so fresh in the salad, and the dressing is absolutely perfect!

Benjaminmoore16 4 months ago

Fire Chief

Great times at Old Tony's listening to live music. Fire chiefs are delicious and will put a pep in your step to get the night going!

Customvideoproductions 5 months ago

Lobster Tail

Wonderful dish, prepared well and very tasty.

Dante 5 months ago

Charbroiled Seafood Combination

Been coming to Old Tony's for over 30 plus years since i was a kid with my parents. The Seafood combination has been an all time favorite and has never disappointed me. Looking forward to having it again very soon and sharing the same memories with my wife and kids like my parents did with me

Craig 5 months ago

Pacific Red Snapper

Old Tony's is my favorite places to spend a Saturday. The food is wonderful and I'm not a big sea food fan. I really love the Pacific Red Snapper Blackened. My mouth is watering just thinking about it. Tony's staff is very friendly and attentive. The Top of Tony's which is the upper lounge has a 360 degree view. A perfect place to watch the sunset behind the Pacific Ocean while siping on one of Tony's famous Mia Tias while you feel the charm a time that has past us by.

Michelle 6 months ago

Seafood Fettuccini Alfredo

Delicious, fresh, large serving!

Jamie 6 months ago

Lobster Tail

The lobster tails are so sweet

Pcyummyfun 6 months ago

Coconut Shrimp

Tony's has been my family's go to place for decades 🥰 there's even a little memorial plaque on a post in the bar for my folks and even though I e moved away when I come back through the area I have to go to Tony's and have the coconut shrimp and cocktail

Vpitzele1 6 months ago

Filet Mignon

Filet mignon, Always made to perfection, it's my go to choice! However, i enjoy so much bread, chowder and salad i have to pace myself so i can enjoy the filet mignon! To name a few, my family orders the calamari, crab legs, oysters on the 1/2 shell, crab cakes and fish & chips. Everything we've ordered has been fantastic! We are hopeful the end of this month you will be open for a full dinner menu! We have family coming in town and we want to share our favorite restaurant on the pier, "Old"Tony's !! Welcome Back!! Victoria

Gina about 1 month ago

Tony's Special Baked Halibut

Still the great same taste after all these years!! I've never ordered anything else but Tony's Special Baked Halibut.

Leah about 2 months ago

Clam Chowder

Tony's is a gemstone of a restaurant. I have been going here since I was a kid and the older I got the more you fall in love. The location is amazing and perfect for a date night special event or just a nice lunch to read a book. Best thing ever is the fire truck then you get the best cup and get to start your own collection ! And believe me those bad boys stack up and last years. Tonys is the perfect place with the perfect view and the most perfect staff 15/10 recommend

Amara 2 months ago

Tony's Famous Mai Tai

Best mai tai ever

Brett 2 months ago

Clams

They have the BEST clams casino. They are clams on the half shell with marinara and a piece of bacon broiled. I have been coming to Tony's for over fifty years and that dish is my favorite. I drive from Orange County just to get that. They are my absolute favorite. I wish you were closer, but it is well worth the drive. I challenge anyone to try them. You will be amazed.

Rodisalvo 3 months ago

Charbroiled Seafood Combination

The charbroiled seafood dish was to die for and the linguini in clam sauce sent me to culinary heaven! Reminds me of the pasta I'd get in my old Italian neighborhood in Coney Island, Brooklyn and that's high praise.

Alandra 3 months ago

Oysters

I met my wonderful husband in 1998 at Tony's because we were both Friday night+ regulars and I had Oysters Rocky everytime. He noticed and became an O.R. fan as well. We celebrated everything with Tony's oysters. One weekend I had 3 visits = 3 servings of OR. I crave the perfect ingredients and have not found a better preparation than Tony's to this day.

Jane 3 months ago

NY Steak & Lobster Tail

Wonderful treat for our special night out. Lobster was sweet service was busy.

Lisa 4 months ago

Tony's Smoked Salmon Chowder

Amazing food , perfect service!!!!! Thanks for a great meal!

Terri 4 months ago

Oysters

Large, fresh and delicious

Cairey 4 months ago

Alderwood Smoked Salmon

We have had most on the menu! The salmon chowder amazing! Halibut (old Tony's prep) the best! I take all my out of town guests here. Have a cabinet full of fire chief glasses During covid we must order take out and support this redondo beach icon restaurant!!

James 4 months ago

Seafood Caesar Salad

Delicious as usual. We find it hard to order anything else.

Dmeyer314 4 months ago

Clam Chowder

Meh, too much flour made it lumpy

Pam 5 months ago

Lobster Thermidor

One of the best meals I have ever had. Rich creamy and full of tender lobster

Kikidaviskd 5 months ago

Tony's Smoked Salmon Chowder

Literally everything here is amazing but that salmon chowder is hands down my favorite. My parents have been coming here for years and when they introduced me I had to introduce my friends as well!!

Kathrynstannard 5 months ago

Alaskan King Crab Legs

The Alaskan King Crab Legs were do delicious, as always. My husband took me to Toni's on our first date, he proposed to me there and we return as often as we can to get the wonderful salmon chowder, fresh bread, and salad with the Crab Legs. The price is so reasonable for such a wonderful meal....we even occasionally top it off with some Key Lime or other wonderful dessert. The service staff are always so helpful and kind, as well as being very knowledgeable about the menu items. We absolutely love coming to Old Toni's.

Dionne 5 months ago

Alaskan King Crab Legs

Best Crab Legs!!!!!!!

Jamie 6 months ago

NY Steak & Lobster Tail

I've order the surf and turf(love their lobster).... the dreads are so delicious and cooked to perfection you don't need to add any sauce to it. The lobsters are always fresh and tasty. Potion sizes are wonderful I can never finish my entire meal.. the one thing that truly stands out for me is how delicious their clam chowder is never disappointed! And let's save room for dessert (my eyes are rolling over) because everything is simply scrumptious. The desserts are the icing on the cake. Thank you to all your wait staff who always make you feel welcome whether it's your first time Dinning or give been coming there for ages

Jamie 6 months ago

Tony's Coconut Shrimp

Some of the best Seafood 🦞 combo and coconut shrimp I've ever ate! Love the vibe especially when you order the speciality drinks and get the cool collectible glasses (we have a ton of them). The wait staff is awesome

Teresa 6 months ago

Alaskan King Crab Legs

My Dad brought me to Tony's on my 21st bday. I love seafood. Family from New Orleans and this place became one of my favorites. Every now and then I treat myself to one of the dinners on the menu. I have not been let down ♥️.

Victoria 6 months ago

Filet Mignon

Always made to perfection, it's my go to choice! However, i enjoy so much bread, chowder and salad i have to pace myself so i can enjoy the filet mignon! We are hopeful the end of this month you will be open for a full dinner menu! We have family coming in town and we want to share our favorite restaurant on the pier, Old Tony's !! Welcome Back!! Victoria



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA